drapeau de France russe italiano english
Français По-русски Italiano   English

Par David Teurtrie

This website is devoted to the analysis of Geopolitical changes in post-Soviet Eurasia. 

This encompasses ex-Soviet republics situated across three main sub-regions: 

  • The South Caucasus or Transcaucasia: Armenia, Azerbaijan and Georgia 
  • Central Asia: Kazakhstan, Kirgizstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan  

The relations between Russia and its neighbours can be studied under three main headings:  

  • Russian cultural influence in post-soviet era: the role of the Russian language and migrations.  
Book : Géopolitique de la Russie, L'Harmattan, april 2010

David Teurtrie has PhD in geography with research focus on the post-soviet space. He is a member of INALCO's Europe Eurasia Research Centre (Centre de Recherches Europes Eurasie), Paris. He is also a research associate at CRESO

(Centre de Recherche sur les Espaces et les Sociétés - UMR CNRS 6590).